The Board

The Board of the Swedish Authors' Fund consists of 11 members. The Government appoints the chairperson and two members. The Swedish Writers' Union appoints six members, while the Association of Swedish Illustrators and the Association of Swedish Professional Photographers appoint one member each.

The Board appoints a number of committees, each of which prepares and puts forwards proposals to the Board on decisions regarding grants. For decisions regarding certain grants, the Board may authorize committees to make independent decisions.


The office

The Authors' Fund is administered by a secretariat with five employees. The managing director is also the secretary of the Board.

Contact the office »